WIM Events

Forthcoming WIM Events 

2019

WIM/WSX Summer Events 2019

May 10 (Fri) Dorset Schools Orienteering Champs, Avon Heath CP (Schools & Juniors only. Entry form on the Schools pages of website.)
May 13 (Mon) Club evening, St Ives & Ashley Heath, Ringwood (new urban map) Flyer

June 03 (Mon) Club evening and Informal (Summer League), Wareham
June 22 (Sat)  SEOUL Urban League, Ringwood  Flyer

July  06 (Sat) Activate/Informal event Potterne Park, Verwood (tbc)
July 14 Furrow Hoppers relay, Greyfriars, Ringwood.

Aug 03 (Sat) Activate/Informal event , Moors Valley CP, Ringwood
Aug 13 (Tues) Activate/Informal event, ByTheWay, Wimborne
Aug 17 (Sat) WIM picnic event, Hyde & Gorley

Sept 07 (Sat) Activate/Informal event, Willow Walk, Wimborne
Sept 09 (Mon) Club evening (Summer League) tbc

Nov 04 (Mon) Club evening & Night League tbc
Nov 10 WIM Regional (SWOA League) venue tbc

Dec 26 Boxing Day Canter

Wessex Night League fixtures

This page contains details of proposed Wimborne Orienteers events. Events marked as 'tbc' or 'provisional' are planned but may not have final permissions nor yet be registered with BOF - check nearer the date. For a more complete list of events throughout the United Kingdom please follow this link to the BOF fixtures list .

Coaching - Beginners Coaching sessions at Moors Valley Country Park are held on the second Saturday of the month (except August) starting at 1.30. Contact Visitor Centre for more details. Also, the excellent Permanent Course ( maps from the Visitor Centre).

Club Evenings  WIM & WSX  jointly hold a series of club activity evenings, usually on the first or second Monday of the month. Details on website homepage.

 

 

 

 

 

 

There are also a number of Permanent Courses available