## Wessex Region Night League 2015-2016 - Final Report

Hearty congratulations to the winners: Charlotte Thornton of Sarum, Gavin Clegg of QO, Annie Crookshank of WIM and Andy Snell of Sarum.

Charlottes win is her third in four years. New names snapping at her heels this year in Julie Astin and Mary Nixon. On the men's side Gavin Clegg managed to keep Chris Branford, last years winner, at bay, with Rob Hick in third.

In the Non Handicap competition, included if you recall, to give the M21's a chance, its pleasing to see that this year, rather than an M50 its been won by an M40. Very well done Andy Snell, one place better than last year. Close second was Peter Suba just 12 points from victory. On the distaff side Annie Crookshank was first and a very creditable 10<sup>th</sup> overall. Second Eva-Maria Maierhofer and third Julie Astin.

New for this year is a prize for the competitor who completes the most races. Charlotte Thornton has a full house attending all 14! (Dorking and Moors Valley count as one as they were on the same night). Close seconds with 13 races were Jason Falconer and Mike Frizzel. T shirts go to all three.

The League goes from strength to strength. More races, more participants and closer results. Only one event was cancelled this year, due to adverse weather conditions, leaving us with 15 races. This seems to be about the right figure and the numbers competing in seven or more events is quite significant.

Handicap W	Handicap M	Non Handicap W	Non Handicap M
1 <sup>st</sup> Charlotte Thornton	1 <sup>st</sup> Gavin Clegg	1 <sup>st</sup> Annie Crockshank	1 <sup>st</sup> Andy Snell
Sarum	QO	WIM	Sarum
2 <sup>nd</sup> Julie Astin	2 <sup>nd</sup> Chris Branford	2 <sup>nd</sup> Eva-Marie Maierhofer	2 <sup>nd</sup> Peter Suba
Wessex	WIM	WIM	Wessex
3 <sup>rd</sup> Mary Nixon	3 <sup>rd</sup> Rob Hick	3 <sup>rd</sup> Julie Astin	3 <sup>rd</sup> Gavin Clegg
SOC	Wessex	Wessex	QO

Gavin Clegg League Co-ordinator.